comment 0

Brunch

One of my favourite past times while on exchange was sampling the wide variety of brunch spots in and around Melbourne. The brunch scene is much larger in Australia than in the UK much to my delight.

One of my favourite brunch spots was Seven Seeds; a cosy cafe within 5 minutes from uni and my accommodation where my friends and I headed to on several occasions as the food was just too good to resist!

A brunch classic is avo on toast which is always a reliable staple but more adventurous dishes like baked eggs or truffle omelette always surpassed expectations too. While in Melbourne you have to become a coffee connoisseur as the endless list of coffee bean, flavour and milk often left me stumped when all I desired was a simple flat white. This also changed my drink of choice as I am usually an avid tea drinker but this soon changed when living in a city with such a reputable coffee culture.

 

Katy, Melbourne

Leave a Reply

