comment 0

My Year Overall

I am not a big believer in doing things half way; and when I left for Australia more than a year ago, my biggest goal was to make the most of my time there and take advantage of every opportunity. For me, one of my biggest goals was to travel, with the understanding I may never have the chance to be there again. Looking at the map below of all the places I have been in the last year, I feel as though I have done a amazing job of taking advantage, from backpacking the east coast of Australia, to wandering Hong Kong on a 12 hour layover, I feel as though I made the most of every minute I had. Before I left I made a list of things I wanted to do and see while away and I did it all and more.

What is even more important to me than crossing off things on my list however, is that for each of these trips I did with a variety of people from different walks of life. I know each one of these trips has memories that will last me longer probably than the information I was taking in classes and so that really is the most special part of my year.

trip view

List of my Travel Destinations

Sydney, Melbourne, Byron Bay, Gold Coast, Bali, Uluru, Cairns, Mission Beach, Townsville, Magnetic Island, Whitsundays, Noosaville, Brisbane, Maui and the Big Island (Hawaii, US), New Zealand (both North and South Islands), Adelaide and the Great Ocean Road, Perth, Hong Kong.

Leave a Reply

